Posted by: sweetpea | May 31, 2005

Saturday…

Saturday morning I headed off to the allotment.  Got there at around 11ish and stayed till around 5.30, by which time I was well and truly knackered. I continued to dig over the new bed for the tomatoes, which is so time consuming as there are couch grass and bindweed roots to get rid of. Didn’t quite manage to finish the bed as I’d hoped, but I reckon another couple of sessions after work should do it.
In between digging, I gave the allotment a well needed haircut! So it now looks a lot tidier 🙂
Also planted out my squash and courgette plants, but they got a little squashed on the cycle over, so not sure if they’ll survive.

Before a haircut

After the haircut

Spinach

This little fella was eating out of my hand 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

