Posted by: sweetpea | September 13, 2005

The joys of childhood

On Sunday while I was manning the lottie shop I noticed two 7-8yr old girls picking blackberries.  Later on when I was leaving I came across them again.  Their mouths and pretty much most of their faces were purple as were their hands and clothes! They of course were to busy picking and eating blackberries to be bothered by the mess they’d made. It did amuse me, and I wondered whether I ever got in such a state picking blackberries with mum.  I wonder how long it took to get rid of the stains on their faces!
I also wished I had my camera with me as it would have made a lovely picture, and I could have shared it with you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

