Posted by: sweetpea | October 4, 2005

Tonnes of tomatoes..

On Sunday I went to the Lottie to see what if anything was left of my sweetcorn after a week away, leaving the rats in peace to feast on the results of my hard labour. And feast they did, I managed to salvage 2 half eaten cobs, and 3 cobs that I’m pretty sure aren’t ripe yet, but the rest had been scoffed by the rats. They had also had a nibble at some of my squashes so I collected them too to avoid any further losses.
As for my tomatoes, I collected a tesco bag full of ripe and green tomatoes, and there are still more to come!
Everything else seemed to be pretty much in order though 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

