Posted by: sweetpea | March 22, 2006

Mother’s day card

Last night I set myself the task of making a mothers day card. The only idea I had was to make some snowdrops or daffodils. So I got my bags of paper and boxes of material, beads etc out and rummaged through to find some inspiration. In the process making quite a mess on my bedroom floor! In the end I created the following out of a piece of black card, an old jasmine tea box (must ask Rhys to buy me some more as the box is so pretty) and an old birthday card. I’m pretty pleased with the result and I think mum will love it 🙂

Responses

  1. that’s ace!

    as are all your card creations

  2. thank U 🙂

    Had a fab but rather impossible idea for Annabel’s 40th Birthday card last night. But it would involve photoshop or similar so I’ll have to come up with a simpler doable alternative!


Leave a Reply

Categories

