Posted by: sweetpea | April 28, 2006

So that’s where they go!

Popped down to the lottie again last night after work.  I managed to finish the paths around the third bed.  My path making skills are definitely improving, this new one looks so neat compared to the first ones I created.  I made a breakthrough last night when it struck me that using 2 spades to push the membrane down the sides of the path would probably make it a neater job and I was right 🙂  So from now on my paths are going to be perfect, I might even eventually go back and re-do the messy ones.

Steve C arrived midway through path building to drop off the bricks and wood he’d picked up from a freecycler for me.  Think the bricks will eventually become a BBQ.  He also helped me figure out where the remaining pieces of the greenhouse frame go, so all I need do now is repair the cover and I’ll be all set to go 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

