Posted by: sweetpea | May 4, 2006

Another project for the lottie

I’ve been reading suggestions for ways to protect crops on A4A and I really like this idea (picture is Moonbells, hope she doesn’t mind!). I’ve tried using fleece and netting before but it always ends up looking a mess or blowing away! This and other variations of the idea all seem suitable for both fleece and netting. But what is even better is that they seem pretty straightforward to construct too. All I need to do is obtain some piping and I’ll be all set to go. Might take Kim up on her offer of popping to B&Q before salsa tomorrow night so that I can construct some over the weekend before I sow my carrots and plant out my brassica seedlings. Will also be keeping an eye out for skips, haven’t passed any recently though.

Leave a Reply

Categories

