Posted by: sweetpea | June 26, 2006

Project greenhouse.

Last week I spotted a greenhouse up for grabs on the University small adds, the only catch was I’d have to dismantle it myself.  I had a look at it on Thursday and immediately started to plan what I could do with the space inside for it was twice as big as I’d expected.  Knowing that my judgment was going to be a bit clouded I asked Steve if he’d take a look and see what he thought.  So Friday we had a poke around and Steve managed to work out how to take the glazing out.  The verdict?  Well it’s going to be a big job, but it should be possible.

So watch this space….fate has been really good so far so I don’t want to jinx it by saying too much but fingers crossed all will go well and I’ll have a greenhouse on the lottie to use over winter and next year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

