Posted by: sweetpea | August 18, 2006

Morroccan Chickpea Stew

I made Moroccan chickpea stew last night using some home grown garlic and courgettes. I didn’t have any dried apricots so added sultanas instead and it seemed to work. I ate it with couscous whilst watching Big brother (I have to confess that I’ve been watching it lately as it draws to an end). It was pretty good last night, but I brought some into work today for lunch and boy was it tasty. Letting it stand overnight for all the flavours to soak into each other has really made a difference. I shall freeze what’s left and hope that it’s just as good when I come to defrosting it. Next time I make I hope it will have more lottie veg in it, although it’s tricky because not all the veg are in season at the right time, or at least mine aren’t.

Leave a Reply

Categories

