Posted by: sweetpea | August 29, 2006

What a stroke of luck

Last Thursday I popped into town to find out if there were places left on the ‘Garden Design’ evening class I wanted to do.  There were, so I said I’d have to come in again after payday to enrol, I have no idea why I didn’t think to post-date a cheque, although come to think of it I don’t think I had my cheque book on me at the time!  Anyhow, I popped in again today, this time with my chequebook in hand, only to be told that both courses were now full!  I was so annoyed with myself for not having been more organised.

On the way back from lunch I figured it wouldn’t harm to ring the college to see if they had a reserves list, that way there would at least be a small chance I’d get on the course.  So back at my desk I rang and was told that they’d just had a cancellation, and what was more, it was for the day I wanted.

How lucky was that 🙂  I’m looking forward to it already.

Leave a Reply

Categories

