Posted by: sweetpea | October 13, 2006

Tiny toad

Don’t you just hate it when you don’t have a camera on you! 

Last night was one such occassion.  I’d popped to the lottie on the way home from work to see what I could pick for tea. I headed to the greenhouse first to see if there were any more peppers ready.  Just as I was about to unzip the door I saw something move, and there sitting just outside the door was a young toad.  I managed to get it onto my hand momentarily to get a closer look before he decided to hop off into the undergrowth 🙂  Having a pond at the lottie has always been part of the plan, but seeing the toad has now made me even more determined to try and get one in this winter…amongst all the other jobs that also need doing!  I can see it’s going to be a busy winter this year 🙂

Responses

  1. Really enjoyed your blog…it was very interesting and informative.

  2. Hello Sweetpea 15
    I read about your 5 Jaspee de Vendee pumkin plants. Were they successful? If so, would you kindly send me a few seeds to try them to try them on my allotment? I can offer you other varieties which you may not have.
    Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

