Posted by: sweetpea | February 26, 2007

I went in for a ……but came out with …..

Bargain shrubs

You know how you go into a shop for one thing but manage to come out with something completely different.  Well, on Saturday, that’s exactly what I did.  I went into Woolies looking for a mattress protector, and came out with 5 plants and some bulbs, and no mattress protector!  I couldn’t exactly leave them sitting on the shelf, they were practically begging me to take them home and let them grow.  So I took home some gladioli bulbs, a Grape vine, a Tayberry, a Climbing Rose, a Japanese Quince, and a Honeysuckle, all for the bargain price of £13 🙂  Now all I have to do is decide where I’m going to plant them; the Tayberry will go with the Raspberries, but I haven’t a clue where the others will go, at the moment they are heeled in at the lottie awaiting their fate.

Leave a Reply

Categories

