Posted by: sweetpea | May 1, 2007

Swallows and grapes

img_8659-grapevine-buds.jpg 

I just had to put this as a seperate post as I was so excited.  Firstly I saw my first swallows of the year, it was wonderful to just watch them darting past over the plot.  Secondly, and ever so slightly more exciting is that I noticed the first signs of life appearing on my grapevine, there are actually I think 3 buds starting to break, so I had better get my posts and wire up soon so that I have something to tie them to!

Leave a Reply

Categories

