Posted by: sweetpea | September 25, 2007

I’m officially a ‘Garden Designer’….

…. or at least I am according to our local press.  But then I suppose I am as I did design the garden in question.

Earlier in the year I agreed to design a garden for a local MS Respite care centre as part of our annual away day at work.  At times I wished I hadn’t taken it on because although they didn’t want anything fancy, my lack of experience did make it trickier than I had expected.  But having said that I did eventually produce a design that I was happy with and last week my colleagues and I spent the day preparing the ground, turfing and planting up a couple of flower beds.  It is so satisfying seeing somehting you’ve only imagined become a reality.  I plan to go back next year to see how it has filled out as many of the plants my colleagues blagged were very small so it does I think look a little lobsided and sparse at the moment.

Anyhow, here are the before and after photos:

Leave a Reply

Categories

