Posted by: sweetpea | April 11, 2008

Spring at Middlethorpe Hall

As I mentioned previously, one of the new things I am doing is volunteering one afternoon a week at Middlethorpe Hall in York.  Middlethorpe hall is a Coutry hotel set is some beautifully restored grounds, the restoration began just over 20 years ago I think, but there is an article on their website that gives the full history of the garden restoration.  As it is looking particularly beautiful at the moment, full of spring flowers, I thought I’d share some recent photo’s with you…and yes I do manage to actually do some gardening too!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

