Posted by: sweetpea | May 29, 2008

First signs of summer fruit

I popped down to the lottie at lunchtime to take some plastic bottles my colleagues have been saving for me.  Whilst there I took down the windbreak I’d put up around the tomatoes, which are mostly not looking too bad considering the battering they took over the weekend, hopefully they will recover.

Whilst there I also checked up on my fruit bushes to see how the young fruit are doing, and I’m pleased to say that there is fruit developing on all, although there is something wrong with one of my goosberry bushes as some of the leaves are distorted, but I’ll figure out what is causing that at the weekend.

In the meantime, here are my fruit…can’t wait until they’re ready for picking 🙂

Tayberry

 tayberry

Gooseberry

 gooseberries

Raspberry

 raspberries

Red currant

 red currants

Strawberry

 strawberries

Leave a Reply

Categories

